#Literature #Fiction: The Pitcher

by William Hazelgrove


52 - 5 Star Reviews And Counting. ON SALE FOR A Limited Time .99



A boy with a golden arm, but no money for lessons. A mother who wants to give her son his dream before she dies. A broken down World Series pitcher who cannot go on after the death of his wife. These are the elements of The Pitcher.

A story of a man at the end of his dream and a boy whose dream is to make his high school baseball team. In the tradition of The Natural and The Field of Dreams, this is a mythic story about how a man and a boy meet in the crossroads of their life and find a way to go on.

You will laugh and you will cry as The Pitcher and Ricky prepare for the ultimate try out of life.

Click The Book Cover To Download Your Kindle Copy


Paperback


Hardback


Author Bio


William Elliott Hazelgrove is the best-selling author of five novels, Ripples, Tobacco Sticks, Mica Highways, Rocket Man and the Pitcher. His books have received starred reviews in Publisher Weekly, Book of the Month Selections, Junior Library Guild Selections, ALA Editors Choice Awards and optioned for the movies.

He was the Ernest Hemingway Writer in Residence where he wrote in the attic of Ernest Hemingway's birthplace.

Comments for #Literature #Fiction: The Pitcher

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Welcome
by: Psymon H

BCBC would like to thank you for promoting your title through our Readers Lounge.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Literary Fiction .

NEWSFEED

gambling insider

Reading Is To the Mind What Exercise Is To The Body - So Why Not Choose A Free Book By Clicking The Pinterest Button Below

XML RSSDon't Miss Out, Subscribe Today
  • XML RSS
  • follow us in feedly
  • Add to My Yahoo!

It Only Takes A Second To Like Us.
Click If You Agree!

Exercise Your Index Finger And Share Our Page!

Read The Books That's Turning Heads As Well As Pages!

Click The Book Covers To Get Reading Today!

 You're Invited To Our Chapter  Party...

No Need To Bring A Book, Free Chapters Are On Us.

Click Here To Start Reading!